Page 3 of 6 FirstFirst 123456 LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 51

Thread: Topic 9: Personnel Area & Personnel Sub Area

  1. #21
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    5,562
    Rep Power
    10

    Advertisement

    And SAVE

    Like same other Personnel Sub-areas under different Personnel Area.

    > >
    > >
    Personnel Area Code>>
    Personnel Area Text>>
    Personnel Sub-Area Code>>
    Personnel Sub-Area Text>>
    CORP>>
    Corporate Office>>
    HR01>>
    Human Resource>>
    FN01>>
    Finance>>
    MK01>>
    Marketing>>Advertisement

    PU01>>
    Purchase>>
    PLAT>>
    Plant >>
    PD02>>
    Production>>
    MF02>>
    Manufacturing>>
    ST02>>
    Stores>>
    QA02>>
    Q & A>>
    MM02>>
    Maintainace>>
    ZON1>>
    Zone 1>>
    MK03>>
    Marketing>>
    FN03>>
    Finance>>
    ST03>>
    Stores>>
    ZON2>>
    Zone 2>>
    MK04>>
    Marketing>>
    FN04>>
    Finance>>
    ST04>>
    Stores>>
    ZON3>>
    Zone 3>>
    MK05>>
    Marketing>>
    FN05>>
    Finance>>
    ST05>>
    Stores>>
    > >

    >>
    >Like>

    >>

  2. #22
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    5,562
    Rep Power
    10

    A

    Now Assign your Locations to your Company

    Example

    Company TATA have locations in Pune, Hyderabad and Mumbai

    As we created Locations (Personnel Areas) now assign to your Company (Company Code)



  3. #23
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    5,562
    Rep Power
    10
    Go to Human Resource Management




    Go to Assignment of Personnel Area to Company Code



  4. #24
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    5,562
    Rep Power
    10
    Now you will bale to see all the Personnel Area




    FIND YOUR Personnel Area using POSITION ICON




    Example 1001 is your Personnel Area and in the same line see Company code is black which mean you have to fill your company code.





  5. #25
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    5,562
    Rep Power
    10
    Select your company code using F4 (Drop down list) - one new window will come with all existing company codes.




    Select YOUR COMPANY CODE, Example ZCRP is your company code, which your assigned to 1001 personnel area.


    And same way assign Country grouping, like for India 40 using F4


    ENTER & SAVE, same way all your personnel areas to respective company code (if your have only one company code assign all your personnel areas to same company code.


    SAVE

  6. #26
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    5,562
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi

    ANY QUESTIONS

    Thanks

  7. #27
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    9
    Rep Power
    0

    Great efforts

    Sir,

    Greetings


    You all are doing fantastic efforts.Thanks a lot.

    You are teaching in a simple language anyone can understand.

    I am from small city(Baroda -gujarat) & i can't effort sap hr fees.
    Even SAP is also not there.

    Right now i am learning SAP HR its totally dream for me.

    You all are sharing your knowledge.

    I have learned from you guys Who can not effort SAP Fees like me.

    We must have to share knowledge in free.

    Money is not important wishes are important.Be positive.Great Thinking!!!!

    I am very very much thankful to you.no words to say.....

    My all best wishes are always with you.Thanks for your great help.

    God bless you.Again Thanks.

    Smile pl.

    Cheers,
    Mili

  8. #28
    Hi

    Thanks

    Regards
    Wiki


    Quote Originally Posted by mili_sinhara View Post
    Sir,

    Greetings


    You all are doing fantastic efforts.Thanks a lot.

    You are teaching in a simple language anyone can understand.

    I am from small city(Baroda -gujarat) & i can't effort sap hr fees.
    Even SAP is also not there.

    Right now i am learning SAP HR its totally dream for me.

    You all are sharing your knowledge.

    I have learned from you guys Who can not effort SAP Fees like me.

    We must have to share knowledge in free.

    Money is not important wishes are important.Be positive.Great Thinking!!!!

    I am very very much thankful to you.no words to say.....

    My all best wishes are always with you.Thanks for your great help.

    God bless you.Again Thanks.

    Smile pl.

    Cheers,
    Mili

  9. #29
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    19
    Rep Power
    0

    Request

    Hi,

    I have a request to make. At the end of each topic,starting from Topic 8 company code, could you please provide table names as well. This will help me in fast entry directly in config tables using SM30.Alternately, I would appreciate of you could send me the entire list at once on my email address ruchirajani@gmail.com

    Regards,


    Quote Originally Posted by freesaphr View Post


    Personnel sub areas are a subdivision of the personnel area.



    Personnel Sub area is defined by a four-character, alphanumeric code. The respective country-specific control features are stored here.



    Example


    If your Company Locations/Breaches are called Personnel Areas so the Departments of each breach called Personnel Sub-areas.


    Personnel Area: Pune
    Personnel Sub-Area: HR, IT, ADMN, SAP, Sales....




    >>
    >>
    Personnel Area Code>>

    Personnel Area Text>>

    Personnel Sub-Area Code>>

    Personnel Sub-Area Text>>

    CORP>>


    Corporate Office>>


    HR01>>

    Human Resource>>

    FN01>>

    Finance>>

    MK01>>

    Marketing>>

    PU01>>

    Purchase>>

    PLAT>>


    Plant >>


    PD02>>

    Production>>

    MF02>>

    Manufacturing>>

    ST02>>

    Stores>>

    QA02>>

    Q & A>>

    MM02>>

    Maintainace>>

    ZON1>>


    Zone 1>>


    MK03>>

    Marketing>>

    FN03>>

    Finance>>

    ST03>>

    Stores>>

    ZON2>>


    Zone 2>>


    MK04>>

    Marketing>>

    FN04>>

    Finance>>

    ST04>>

    Stores>>

    ZON3>>


    Zone 3>>


    MK05>>

    Marketing>>

    FN05>>

    Finance>>

    ST05>>

    Stores>>

    >>


    >>




    >>


    >
    >


    >>

  10. #30
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    19
    Rep Power
    0

    Question Question

    Hi,

    How is the Personnel Area address and the addrss snapshot you showed different.

    Regards,


    Quote Originally Posted by freesaphr View Post
    Here the Screen of address looks

    Enter as per the Blue print (The address details provided b client)

    Name, Address, Communications like Fax, Telephone number, Email..


    And ENTER TO SAVE.


    YOU WILL COME BACK ONCE YOU SAVE AND FINALLY SAVE YOUR PERSONNEL AREA TABLE.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •