Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 49

Thread: Topic 14: Number Ranges

  1. #1
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    5,562
    Rep Power
    10

    Topic 14: Number Ranges

    Advertisement

    Today we will learn how to config number ranges for Employee Identification Numbers.
    Advertisement

    Every company have one series, it may based on breach, Department wise or employee group wise.

    SAP will provide number ranges which defaults when hiring action happen.

    Example

    > >
    lace w:st="on">lacename w:st="on">NUMBERlacename> lacetype w:st="on">RANGElacetype>lace> WILL BE DEFINED FOR PERSONNEL NUMBERS>>
    > >
    No. ranges>>
    Details of No. ranges>>
    From>>
    To>>
    Internal/ External>>
    1>>
    Full Time employees >>
    000010000>>
    000049999>>
    Internal>>
    2>>
    Contractors / Consultants>>
    000050000>>
    000099999>>
    Internal>>
    3>>
    Others Staff>>
    000100000>>
    000200000>>
    Internal>>


    You have two options:


    Internal number assignment which the SAP System assigns the personnel numbers.



    External number assignment which the user assigns the personnel numbers.



    To set the Personnel Numbers range :-



    IMG - Personnel Management -> Personnel Administration -> Basic Settings



    -> PA04 - Maintain number range intervals for personnel numbers


    -> PE03 - Determine defaults for number ranges


    For e.g.

    01 - External
    02 - Internal

  2. #2
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    5,562
    Rep Power
    10

  3. #3
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    5,562
    Rep Power
    10
    You will find total 3 options.

    1. Display Intervals: Used to see the intervals (After you create)

    2. Change Status: Used to modify intervals (Once you use after some time if you wanted to modify you can use this option)

    3. Change Intervals: Here you create number ranges (Intervals)



  4. #4
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    5,562
    Rep Power
    10
    Look at the T-CODE : PA04


  5. #5
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    5,562
    Rep Power
    10
    To create


  6. #6
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    5,562
    Rep Power
    10
    Here you will find existing number ranges


  7. #7
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    5,562
    Rep Power
    10
    To create new range


  8. #8
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    5,562
    Rep Power
    10
    Look at the Number range of our company is 6000 - 69999

    Which is mentioned at C1 (C1 need to assign to our company)

    If your client wants one range for one branch and one range for other branch so you need to maintain two different rages like

    C1 : 06000 - 69999
    C2 : 70000 - 99999

    And Assign C1 to your one branch (Personnel Area) and C2 to other personnel area.

    You can also to your employee Groups/Sub-groups or Company code...according to your BP.


  9. #9
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    5,562
    Rep Power
    10
    And look at the Current Number is 0

    And also look at the BOX saying EXTERNAL NUMBER RANGE, if you want user give manually number range TICK THIS OPTION if you don't want user to give let SAP give automatically so don't Tick.


  10. #10
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    5,562
    Rep Power
    10
    Press to save


Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •